Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Ferney-Voltaire 2014 Lappeenranta
21 avril 2014

The lost hour

Tic tac time is running! Already 10:40 a.m. and the boarding begin. One by one, we enter in the plane and take a sit.
Actually, we are in the air and I start to ask a lot of question to myself -and the teachers-: When do we land? HOW long is the fly? Where is the plane? Is it land or see under us, ground or water? And the most dramatic and mysterious question: where is the hour we lost between the take-off and the landing?! We left Geneva at 10:55 a.m., we we will land at 14:30 after a fly of two and a half hours. Miss Tierno explains me it's because of the geography: Finland is located more at the east than France, therefore there is one hour of jetlag. Damn! So because of the localisation of this two lands, one hour of my life -and of my holidays- is lost... Mrs Aurelle says me to not worry, I will found this hour back. It's quite scaring, this idea of losing hours like this, so easily, so unattentionnely. Now I have to find this hour! But before finding, I have to search and before searching, I must have a lead... Mrs Aurelle tells me that every morning, the sun rises about th4 a.m.. It's two hours earlier than in France! She adds that in the long term, my hour will be back. Good begin! If each morning I follow the rise of the sun, I will win about ten hours! But it's winning others -news- hours, not finding the ONE. Where could she be?! No one had saw her but she must be somewhere! I'm thinking and and just realize: there is not only my hour which is lost but 24 hours -one for each of us-! One day! One day in the wild -hem; a Finnair's fly, quite particular wild- and nobody except me noticed this disappearance. And Time is against me! Once the door of the fly open, the day will certainly go out and escape my investigation. I have to be fast...

Antoine M.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
But the true question is: what is the value of that hour that you have lost? If you had spent it playing on your PS3 that's probably not that dramatic, but if you had spent it working on your French exams (or even better, your TPE...), it has a much higher value. Now just consider that when you cross the International Date Line from east to west, you even loose one entire day! Isn't it even more scaring?<br /> <br /> I am really wondering what kind of special herbs they put in their sandwiches on Finnair.
Ferney-Voltaire 2014 Lappeenranta
Publicité
Archives
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 876
Publicité